Board and Advisory Committee

Board of Directors (2019 – )


Lingqian Hu
Chair of the IACP Board
Chair and Professor, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
hul@uwm.edu

Hongwei Dong
Conference Committee Chair
Associate Professor, California State University, Fresno
hdong@csufresno.edu

Junfeng Jiao
Treasurer
Associate Professor, University of Texas at Austin
jjiao@austin.utexas.edu

Yiping Fang
Member
Associate Professor, Portland State University
yfang@pdx.edu

Xiaoguang Wang
Award Committee Chair
Associate Professor, Central Michigan University
xiaoguang.wang@cmich.edu

Siqi Zheng
Fundraising Committee Chair
Samuel Tak Lee Associate Professor, MIT
sqzheng@mit.edu

Wenjie Wu
Outreach Committee Chair
Professor, Jinan University
wenjiewu@jnu.edu.cn

Zhilin Liu
Academic Affairs Committee Chair
Associate Professor, Tsinghua University
zhilinliu@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Jige Quan
Member
Assistant Professor, Seoul National University
sjquan@snu.ac.kr

Chenghe Guan
Communication Committee Chair
Assistant Professor, NYU Shanghai
chenghe.guan@nyu.edu

Haotian-Zhong
Member
Kinder Scholar, Rice University
haotianzhong@gmail.com

Julia Harten
Secretary
Ph.D candidate, University of Southern California
jharten@usc.edu

Xiang Yan
Student Member
Postdoc Associate, University of Florida
xjacobyan@gmail.com

Advisory Committee


CERVERO, ROBERT B.
Department of City & Regional Planning
Professor of City & Regional Planning
University of California, Berkeley
rebortc@berkeley.edu

Giuliano, Genevieve
Margaret and John Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government
Director, METRANS Transportation Center
University of Southern California
giuliano@usc.edu

LAM, ALVEN
Director of International Research
Office of International Affairs
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Alven.H.Lam@hud.gov

Levine, Jonathan
Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
Professor of Urban and Regional Planning
University of Michigan
jnthnlvn@umich,edu

Liu, Zhi
Director of China Program
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
Peking University
liuzhi@pku.edu

MAO, QIZHI
Professor of Urban Planning and Design and Associate Dean
School of Architecture
Tsinghua University
qizhi@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

POLENSKE, KAREN R.
Professor of Regional Political Economy and Planning
Department of Urban Planning and Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
krp@mit.edu

PAN, HAIXIAO
Professor of Urban Planning
Tongji University, China
hxpank@online.sh.cn

SHI, NAN
Secretary General, Urban Planning Society of China (UPSC)
Executive Chief Editor, CITY PLANNING REVIEW (CPR)
shinan@china.com

VALE, J. LAWRENCE
Professor of Urban Design and Planning
Head of the Department of Urban Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
ljvale@mit.edu

WEBSTER, CHRIS
Professor of Urban Planning, Dean
Faculty of Architecture
The University of Hong Kong
cwebster@hku.hk

Wu, Weiping
Professor of Urban Planning
Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation
Columbia Unversity
cwebster@hku.hk

Wu, Siegfried ZhiQiang
Dean of the College of Architecture and Urban Planning
Tongji University, China
prof.wus@gmail.com

YEH, ANTHONY G.O.
Head and Chair Professor
Department of Urban Planning and Design
The University of Hong Kong
hdxugoy@hkucc.hku.hk

Sui, Daniel
Professor, ASC Distinguished Professor
Department of Geography
The Ohio State University
sui.10@osu.edu

Hack, Gary
Professor Emeritus of City & Regional Planning
University of Pennsylvania School of Design
gahack@design.upenn.edu

Shen, Qing
Professor and former Chair
Department of Urban Design and Planning at University of Washington
qs@uw.edu

Peng, Zhong-ren
Professor in Urban and Regional Planning
University of Florida College of Design, Construction and Planning
zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu

Chen, Xueming
Associate professor
L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs
Virginia Commonwealth University
xchen2@vcu.edu

Pan, Qisheng
Chair and Professor in Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
Department of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
Texas Southern University
pan_qs@tsu.edu

Cao, Xinyu (Jason)
Professor
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
University of Minnesota
cao@umn.edu

Song, Yan
Professor of City and Regional Planning
Director of Program on Chinese Cities
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
ys@email.unc.edu