Board and Advisory Committee

Board of Directors (2017 – 2019)


Yan Song
Chair of the IACP Board
Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
ys@email.unc.edu

Shenjing He
Member
Assoicate Professor, The University of Hong Kong
sjhe@hku.hk

Yang Zhang
Member
Associate Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
yang08@vt.edu

Rui Wang
Treasurer
Associate Professor, Johns Hopkins University
ruiwang@jhu.edu

Lingqian Hu
Member
Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
hul@uwm.edu

Chenghe Guan
Member
D.Des. Candidate, Havard University
cguan@gsd.harvard.edu

Hongwei Dong
Member
Associate Professor, California State University, Fresno
hdong@csufresno.edu

Junfeng Jiao
Member
Assistant Professor,
University of Texas at Austin
jjiao@austin.utexas.edu

Yiping Fang
Member
Assistant Professor, Portland State University
yfang@pdx.edu

 

Xiaoguang Wang
Member
Associate​ Professor, Central Michigan University
xiaoguang.wang@cmich.edu

Fangru Wang
Student Member
Ph.D Candidate, Georgia Institute of Technology
fangru@gatech.edu

Haotian Zhong
Secretary
Ph.D candidate, Texas A & M University
haotianzhong@gmail.com

 Information about Past Board of Directors can be found here.

Advisory Committee


CERVERO, ROBERT B.
Department of City & Regional Planning
Professor of City & Regional Planning
University of California, Berkeley
rebortc@berkeley.edu

CRANE, RANDALL
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Urban Planning
Associate Director, Institute of Transportation Studies
UCLA School of Public Affairs
University of California, Los Angeles
crane@ucla.edu

DOWALL, DAVID E.
Professor, City & Regional Planning
Director, Institute of Urban & Regional Development
College of Environmental Design
University of California, Berkeley
dowall@berkeley.edu

FRIEDMANN, JOHN
Professor Emeritus
School of Public Affairs, UCLA
Honorary Professor
School of Community and Regional Planning, University of British Columbia
jrpf@interchange.ubc.ca

LAM, ALVEN
Director of International Research
Office of International Affairs
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Alven.H.Lam@hud.gov

LEAF, MICHAEL
Associate Professor,
University of British Columbia
School of Community and Regional Planning
leaf@interchange.ubc.ca

LIN, JIANG
Senior Vice President of the Energy Foundation
Director of the China Sustainable Energy Program
linjiang@ef.org

MAO, QIZHI
Professor of Urban Planning and Design and Associate Dean
School of Architecture
Tsinghua University
qizhi@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

POLENSKE, KAREN R.
Professor of Regional Political Economy and Planning
Department of Urban Planning and Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
krp@mit.edu

PAN, HAIXIAO
Professor of Urban Planning
Tongji University, China
hxpank@online.sh.cn

SHI, NAN
Secretary General, Urban Planning Society of China (UPSC)
Executive Chief Editor, CITY PLANNING REVIEW (CPR)
shinan@china.com

VALE, J. LAWRENCE
Professor of Urban Design and Planning
Head of the Department of Urban Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
ljvale@mit.edu

WEBSTER, CHRIS
Professor of Urban Planning, Dean
Faculty of Architecture
The University of Hong Kong
cwebster@hku.hk

Wu, Siegfried ZhiQiang
Dean of the College of Architecture and Urban Planning
Tongji University, China
prof.wus@gmail.com

YEH, ANTHONY G.O.
Head and Chair Professor
Department of Urban Planning and Design
The University of Hong Kong
hdxugoy@hkucc.hku.hk

Sui, Daniel
Professor, ASC Distinguished Professor
Department of Geography
The Ohio State University
sui.10@osu.edu

Hack, Gary
Professor Emeritus of City & Regional Planning
University of Pennsylvania School of Design
gahack@design.upenn.edu

Landis, John
Professor and Chair, City & Regional Planning
University of Pennsylvania School of Design
jlan@design.upenn.edu

ZHANG, TINGWEI
Professor,
Director of the Asia and China Research
Great Cities Institute
University of Illinois at Chicago
tzhang@uic.edu

Shen, Qing
Professor and former Chair
Department of Urban Design and Planning at University of Washington
qs@uw.edu

Peng, Zhong-ren
Professor in Urban and Regional Planning
University of Florida College of Design, Construction and Planning
zpeng@dcp.ufl.edu

Chen, Xueming
Associate professor
L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs
Virginia Commonwealth University
xchen2@vcu.edu

Pan, Qisheng
Chair and Professor in Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
Department of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
Texas Southern University
pan_qs@tsu.edu