IACP Homepage / Newsletters / Join IACP / Visa Information / Jobs & Careers



Board of Directors


An elected Board of Directors is responsible for the management and operation of IACP.  According to the IACP bylaw, the Board of Directors consists of nine members, and the duration of service is two years each term for a maximum of two consecutive terms.  The following individuals are the current members of the Board:


Qisheng Pan, Chair
Professor and Chair,
Department of Urban Planning and Environmental Policy
Texas Southern University

Xinyu (Jason) Cao, Vice Chair
Associate Professor,
University of Minnesota

Shannon Bassett
Assistant Professor of Architecture and Urban Design ,
Department of Architecture

School of Architecture and Planning
SUNY Buffalo


Jiangping Zhou
Assistant Professor,
College of Design
Iowa State University

Mi Diao
Assistant Professor,
National University of Singapore

Weifeng Li
Assistant Professor,
University of Hong Kong

Yu Xiao, Treasurer
Assistant Professor,
Texas A&M University

Mengke Chen
Ph.D. Student,
University of Pennsylvania

Chenghe Guan, Secretary
Ph.D. Student,
Harvard University


Past Board of Directors (2011-2013)

Past Board of Directors (2009-2011)

Past Board of Directors (2007-2009)

Past Board of Directors (2005-2007)


Copyright © 2006 IACP